MUSIC POST

Image

So as you already know ( if you have read the previous post) that I am really passionate about art, but my other devotion is music. Actually I can’t sing (never ask me to, but sometimes with friends we organize karaoke nights haha ) or play any instrument (but just in case drumms and bass are my favorite ones) but I guess music is really important in our lives because it brings us some kind of rhythm and melody. Through my teenage years my taste in music changed quite a lot, now people call me their Music Guru, but I am just geeking arounf Internet, for some new stuff. I don’t know if you feel the same as me, about the fact that there are way too many artists nowadays ! I enjoy different kind of music…goes from blues, jazz to hard rock ahah. I know it’s a bit mixed up, but so are my friends, who have really different taste in music, so I have to keep up with them, which is good to listen to different styles, you may discover great stuff ! Which leads me to the fact that I could never tell who is my favorite artist of all times , because I listen to quite a lot of them ! But lets make at TOP 10 ( a TOP 5 would be rather difficult to do ).

  1. Florence & The Machine / Mumford & Sons (yeah I had to make them share the 1st place ! )
  2. The National
  3. Interpol
  4. The Black Keys
  5. Daughter/ Laura Marling ( maybe I need a top 20 ???)
  6. Bon Iver
  7. Billie Holiday
  8. Otis Redding
  9. James Vincent McMorrow
  10. Bob Dylan

Well I could add few more but I said top 10 ahah so stop now. Do you like any of them ?  Leave your TOP 10 in the comments guys ! 😀